A GREAT PLACE TO BE!

​​​​​​​​​Saint Gerald School

We the faculty of St. Gerald School, in response to the Good News, will aid our students spiritually, intellectually, psychologically, and socially.  We will strive to preach the Good News in a community based on Gospel values.                       

Spiritual Goals 

We will provide religious experiences that pursue the continual study of Catholic Theology and help our students live out the message of Jesus Christ.  Regular participation in Eucharist, various forms of prayer, and reception of the Sacraments will be emphasized.  Each student shall be taught how to apply values based on Catholic doctrine proclaimed in the Gospel 

Intellectual Goals 

We will encourage our students to develop their individual gifts and talents. Our curriculum will emphasize the basic learning tools. We will enhance basic communication skills through listening, speaking, reading, and writing.  We will encourage our students to investigate, analyze and apply theories in daily living, and develop critical and creative thinking. 

Psychological Goals 

We believe in guiding our students in a nurturing atmosphere where love and trust are evident.   We will help them in the development of their feelings of self-worth, self-awareness and self-confidence.   

Social Goals 

We are charged with the responsibility of developing our students as social beings with social skills and virtues to live in harmony in a diverse society of all races, cultures, and nations.  We strive to instill a sense of responsibility in our students that will affect changes to help bring about a more just world.  We must foster respect for self and others while working towards building the family of God on Earth.

9320 South 55th Court, Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Phone: (708) 422-0121

​Se Habla Español

​​​​​​​​​​2018/2019 School Year Faculty/Staff


PastorFr. Lawrence Malcol​mfrmalcolm1@yahoo.com
PrincipalMr. Al Theisatheis@stgerald.com
Assistant PrincipalMrs. Theresa Fiscellatfiscella@stgerald.com
Business ManagerMrs. Margie Colesbymcolesby@stgerald.com
CounselorMrs. Heather Marcinkowskihmarcinkowski@stgerald.com
Computers - Room 213Mrs. Mary Jane Kennedymkennedy@stgerald.com
Development DirectorMrs. Debbie Janickedevelopment@stgerald.com
Extended Day DirectorMrs. Leanne LaCocollacoco@stgerald.com
Library - Room 211Mrs. Ginny Slifkagslifka@stgerald.com
Lunchroom ManagerMrs. Leanne LaCocollacoco@stgerald.com
MaintenanceMr. Frank Zagata
MaintenanceMr. Bill Weber
Music - Room 214Mrs. Tina Dieltdiel@stgerald.com
Resource - Room 212Mrs. Maririta McKennammckenna@stgerald.com
Resource - Room 212Mrs. Windy Miller
SecretaryMrs. Gina Reynoldsgreynolds@stgerald.com
Room 102 - Preschool 3 Co-TeacherMrs. Maryann Hornmhorn@stgerald.com
Room 102- Preschool 3 Co-TeacherMs. Karolyn Hornkhorn1@stgerald.com
Room 113- Preschool 3 TeacherMrs. Margie Colesby  mcolesby@stgerald.com
Room 113- Preschool 3 AideMrs. Anne Kellyakelly@stgerald.com
Room104 - Preschool 4Mrs. Kim Reardonkreardon@stgerald.com
Room 104 - Preschool 4 AideMrs. Ann Edwardsaedwards@stgerald.com
Room 105 - Preschool 4Mrs. Deb McHenrydmchenry@stgerald.com
Room 105 - Preschool 4 - AideMs. Maryellen Bizzottombizzotto@stgerald.com
Room 106 - KindergartenMrs. Noreen Hosty

nhosty@stgerald.com

Room106 - Kindergarten AideMrs. Geri DiFoggiogdifoggio@stgerald.com
Room 107 - KindergartenMiss Vicki Lesnickivlesnicki@stgerald.com
Room 107 - Kindergarten AideMrs. Carrie Walshcwalsh@stgerald.com
Room 203 - 1st GradeMrs. Jen McAcyjmcacy@stgerald.com
Rooms 203 & 204 - 1st Grade AideMrs. Gia Nowdomskignowdomski@stgerald.com
Room 204 - 1st GradeSr. Rubysrruby@stgerald.com
Room 202 - 2nd GradeSr. Rose Paul Ampatsrrose2@yahoo.com
Room 207 - 2nd GradeMrs. Diane Quaiddquaid@stgerald.com
Room 205 - 3rd GradeMrs. Dottie Arnolddarnold@stgerald.com
Room 206 - 3rd GradeMrs. Nancy Toporntopor@stgerald.com
Room 301 - 4th GradeSr. Ann Jyothissrann@stgerald.com
Room 307 - 4th GradeMrs. Carol Henniganchennigan@stgerald.com
Room 201 - 5th GradeMrs. Christime Tralkactralka@stgerald.com
Room 303 - 5th GradeMs. Stephanie Wazioswazio@stgerald.com
Room 312 - 6th GradeMs. Joann Serafinjserafin@stgerald.com
Room  311 - 6th GradeMrs. Barbara Boyesbboyes@stgerald.com
Room 304 - 7th GradeMrs. Maureen Thompsonmthompson@stgerald.com
Room 306 - 7th GradeMrs. Theresa Fiscellatfiscella@stgerald.com
Room 302-  8th GradeMr. Matt Montagmmontag@stgerald.com
Room 305 - 8th GradeMs. Denice Kennedydkennedy@stgerald.com